Executive Team | Board Members

Creating a system under which change is possible.

Board of Directors

Miguel Vasquez CEO / Chair

Miguel is the former vice president at HSBC bank USA, Vice Chair of the San Diego Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and board member to United States University, La Cuna foster care, and LRL Scholarship Foundation.


Dr. Maria Viramontes de Marin / Vice Chair

Dr. Marin has taught elementary, high school, and at the university level. She also volunteered in establishing Latina women’s organizations and training programs. Dr. Marin is founder of Inter American College in National City.


Peter Bauer / Secretary

Peter Bauer is a seasoned retired executive with over 40 years executive management of international corporations in consumer, automotive, military and space electronics. Over the span of 15 years he has founded 4 start-up companies engaged in development, manufacture and sales of consumer electronics products.


Barbara Nyegaard / Board member

Barbara Nyegaard is the co-founder and CEO of ERISS Corporation, a small, woman-owned technology and analytics firm based in San Diego, CA. Ms. Nyegaard has over 20 years of experience serving government agencies, cities and counties in the technology and workforce industry.


Micheal McCraw / Board member

Michael McCraw has held various administrative and management positions for over forty years in both public and private sectors. He most recently served twenty-four years as President and CEO for California Southern Small Business Development Corporation which administers the State of California Small Business Loan Guarantee Program.


Dan Stracener / Board member

Dan Stracener is the Vice President and District Manager at Wells Fargo Bank for the San Diego Southeast Market. His area of responsibility extends from Bonita to Downtown, to Point Loma and to the Sports Arena.


Advisory Committee

Art Rivera

Juan Zuniga Esq. JD. Harvard

Jacqueline Reynoso MPP Harvard

Marco Torres Esq. JD. UC, Hastings College of the Law


California Foundation Site Council


Dr. Refugio Rochin Ph.D / Co-Chair, UC Davis

Cassie Morton / Co-Chair, San Diego Community College

Arturo Martinez Caceres, MSc. Consultant

James Hayes, Mira Costa College

Antonio Barbosa, Wells Fargo

Dr. Ruben Garcia, US SBA

Dr. Guadalupe Corona, Alliant International University

Reymundo Marin, InterAmerican College

Dr. Louise Kelly, Alliant International University

Dr. Rachna Kumar, Alliant International University